What I Did When I Wasn’t Here

My book is “hot off the presses,” according to  the terrific new Urban Historians blog.

Chicago Magazine also interviewed me about “How Chicago Invented the Suburbs.”

I blogged about page 99 of my book for “The Page 99 Test.”

And, since this week is the anniversary of Chicago’s Race Riots of 1919, I blogged about that for Oxford University Press.

cover image

Honestly, I do not know how book publicity works. This is my first book. So I am simply doing whatever occurs to me: blogging for whoever asks me, talking to journalists, going to conferences to mention it, and emailing friends who might teach the book to offer to skype into their classrooms.

If you are teaching it and would like me to skype into your classroom, please contact me at elewinnek (at) fullerton (dot) edu. I like to meet my readers.

And if you have read it, please consider leaving a review at sites like amazon or goodreads. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

