Family Bike Ride

It’s out of focus, but can you see their joy?

Soph is riding like a pro, now, too.

It was on this bike-ride that she climbed up on the dock railing, looking at the birds in the lake, and fell off into the sand, scraping her elbow and hand on the way down. When Ben caught up with us, she announced with happy pride: “Hey daddy, I have exciting news. I’m bleeding!”

That’s my girl. She’s got quite a lot of fashion sense, too, if I do say so myself. I would never have picked out that outfit, and honestly I winced when she did, but the more she wore it, the more I kept grinning at her creativity. I didn’t know how early my kids would start teaching me.

Leave a Reply

