The Social Life of a 3-Year-Old

Sophie has three playdates scheduled for this weekend, plus one birthday party.

Her social calendar is more crowded than mine.

Oh, wait, her social calendar is mine. I arrange all her playdates, and, for now, I still have the power to pick her friends based on whether I like their parents. Does that make her four-dates-in-one-weekend schedule less pathetic for me? I am not at all sure. But, since I live so far from my work, I don’t get to hang out with work-friends very much, so it’s either parent-friends or biking-friends for me, and parent-friends are pretty good.

Leave a Reply

