I, fire man

After Sophie spilled chocolate ice-cream all over her outfit, she was walking around the house naked, twirling a tape-measure that, she has decided, is a fire-hose.

“I fire-man,” she announced, while admiring herself in the mirror. “I get out of fire-truck, make everybodies feel better.  I make them wet. Everybodies feel better.”

It was one of those many moments when I wished I had a video-camera rolling. Yes, folks, this is Sophie’s current ambition in life: she will heal the world by bathing everyone.

Leave a Reply

