What I need to remember

I need to convince Sophie yet again that she is going to sleep in her bed, not mine. I need to remember that, no matter how cozy it feels, I never get a good night’s sleep with Sophie kicking & crowding, and Sophie deserves a Momma who isn’t cranky with sleep-deprivation.

I need to remember that, although I hate grading, I love teaching. 

I need to remember that when I am desperate for a break from online grading, blog-surfing isn’t really a true break. Life in Southern California, for me, involves too much time either in the car or in front of the computer. I need to remember to work on changing that. 

I need to remember to pack Sophie’s favorite toothpaste for Britain.

That’s the short list, for now.

Leave a Reply

