The final weaning update

Today I used the bicycle-trailer to bring Sophie home from daycare, hoping that slight change-of-routine-from-the-car might shake her out of her expectation of post-daycare-nursing. She cheered me up the last hill. Then when we pulled in to our garage and I picked her up out of the trailer, she looked me in the eye and said, sternly, laying-down-the-rules: “Momma, no nurse.” Just warning me, you know, just in case I wanted to nurse, just letting me know that it is now off-limits.

I think weaning is done.

Leave a Reply

