Fathering

"I know she's soft and cudly cute and studly"

"I know she's soft and cudly cute and studly"

When I got home today from a too-long work meeting, I saw that Ben had picked Sophie up from daycare, colored with her, played, fed her, and then presumably gone out for a walk. He’d left a note on her coloring table. I guess she was enjoying watching him write letters, so he just kept writing whatever came into his head. This is going to embarrass him, but here’s his note, in purple crayon on yellow construction paper, decorated with Sophie’s squiggles:

I think Sophie is the prettiest girl I know. She’s soft & cuddly, cute and studly. She’s my little buddy. I like to take Sophie for walks on the beach and dance on the rug when it’s dark out. When Sophie is sleeping, I like to watch her dreaming. I think she is super de duper and hop we can play awhile.

Aww.

Leave a Reply

