Sleep Training Update

Last night, she woke up on her habitual schedule, every three hours, at 10pm, 1am, 4am, then 7am. But every time she woke up, she got herself back to sleep within five minutes – so I never had to leave my bed. It is the first time that I have spent all night in bed in more than eleven months.

Then tonight, Sophie went down to sleep without me nursing her – she went down even before I got home from work. Alleluja, hosanna in the highest, sleep-training may be working.

I think I frightened my students today with all the energy I had. I wonder how long it will take me to catch up on eleven months of missed sleep — or if this tiny miracle will even last.

Leave a Reply

