Wedding Photos!

Wedding photos are here ! Everyone looks so beautiful and beamy.

Mike Connell took these wonderful photos, but it took a while to get the photos up, because Mike&Mindy were also busy having twins. They’re beautiful, too. They’re on Mindy’s blog

We got married back in December, with just local friends here on the beach in Encinitas, and my UU minister Rev. Jim Grant. We planned it all in only a week or so, in order to keep it simple, and if it weren’t for Sarah (who appointed herself my bridesmaid, wonderfully), I probably wouldn’t have had makeup or a real dress – but I did, and it’s great to see these photos now.

The vows we said to each other were: I take you to be no other than yourself. Loving what I know of you, trusting what I don’t yet know, with respect for your integrity and faith in your abiding love for me, through all our years and in all that life shall bring us, I accept you as my husband (or wife, when Ben said it). Our friends said that it was a particularly good wedding because it was so brief. After the ceremony and the sunset, we had burritos & Ben’s homemade beer back at our house, and it was a wonderful day.

One response to “Wedding Photos!

  1. bfenton

    Awesome photos! I’m ordering some to add to my wall of family. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

