Every working mom is the incredible hulk

The longer I’m away from Sophie, the more the buttons on my blouse strain open. I know this will stop when I stop breastfeeding her, but in the meantime, I like thinking of myself as the Incredible Hulk, aka Superhero Mom.

Although Superhero Mom would probably be better than I am at figuring out the strange dynamics of Playground Moms, a whole different subgroup. Or maybe it’s just natural for superheroes to act strange around each other.

Leave a Reply

